Clockwork is a collective composed of Hugo Lima, Carlos Lobo, Pedro Simões, João Santos and Pedro Monteiro.

intro | discography | press | photos | videos | facebook


Clockwork started in 1994, after a previous project with Helder Luís, João Santos, Hugo Lima in 1993. Hélder Luís left the band and Carlos Lobo and Pedro Monteiro were later to play in the band. Pedro Simões was joined the band some time later.

Some journalists used the following adjectives to define Clockwork’s: «hypnotic», «massive soundwave», «psychedelic droning», «minimalist rock», «experimental rock»,…

Clockwork makes use of noise and repetition as a means of composition, thus creating a sound aesthetic where the «sound» becomes a physical experience.